Hello Again, I’m baaaack

luca-17-18mosmia-3yrs-797It’s been a while, I know, and to those of you who missed me (or rather, even noticed) so sorry for the long lapse.

I needed to get away from all the noise, chatter, traffic and non-stop stimulation of the net. I also needed to briefly jump off the hamster wheel I’d found myself on doing the work/kids/home/work thing.

Actually, I felt sick; mentally, physically, existentially.  So I took time off, from almost everything. My blogs, my job, the copious routines that had become so routine that I barely was aware of doing any of them.

Did it help? I do believe I feel just that much less crispy-fried, if only around the edges (and those feel smoother as well).

So, YES, I do believe it did help. There’s nothing like a long, slow winter with lots of time to think to help bring light and clarity and prepare a soul for the seasons to come.

3 responses to “Hello Again, I’m baaaack

  1. I am soooooo glad that you are back. I truly
    missed all the great information you were providing. I hope all is well w/you and please
    continue the good work of keeping us up to date.!
    WELCOME COME BACK.

  2. Welcome Back!

    🙂

    Good to have you back!!!!

    Love And Regards
    Jay.

  3. Hi Cat–I missed you! Glad you took care of yourself. I can totally relate. Living in the internet age is like being in hyperspeed all the time with vast volumes of info flowing by!

    By the way, I have a new URL, would you mind changing your blog roll?

    I still want you involved in realfoodmedia.com. Check it out!

    Kimberly

Leave a Reply

